About Us

Montana Audubon works at the local, state and national policy levels to protect our natural heritage.


Board of Directors


  • Rachel Van Wingen, President, Ennis,  MT
  • Joe Batts, Vice President, Lakeside, MT
  • Ron Farmer, Treasurer, Bozeman, MT
  • Bernie McHugh, Secretary, Wilson, WY

At-Large Board Members

  • Mike Daniels, Hamilton, MT
  • Michele (Mimi) Falivene, Hamilton, MT
  • Curt Larsen, Helena, MT
  • Cary Lund, Helena, MT
  • Bob Mackin, Billings, MT
  • Don Roberts, Billings, MT
  • Dr. Alan Shaw, Big Sky, MT

Chapter Board Delegates

  • Rose Leach, Five Valleys Audubon
  • Bob Lee, Flathead Audubon
  • Micki Long, Bitterroot Audubon
  • Janice Miller, Last Chance Audubon
  • Jim Rogers, Mission Mountain Audubon

Join Our Online Network

By joining our online network, you will receive timely conservation updates, action alerts, legislative news, our monthly eNews, information about upcoming events and more.

Make an Online Donation & Support Our Efforts

Montana Audubon depends on your financial support to continue our ambitious conservation work around the state.

Take Action

Take action on timely conservation issues Montana Audubon is engaged with. Your help will protect Montana’s birds and other wildlife into the future.

Montana Audubon - © Copyright 2021 All Rights Reserved