Audubon Center Advisory Council

Nature education along the Yellowstone in Billings, Montana

Advisory Council Members

Shari Dayton

Retired Teacher

Marian Lyman Kirst

Journalist and Master’s Student in Entomology

Dr. Don Roberts, DMD

Montana Audubon Board Delegate


Robert Mackin

Montana Audubon delegate (alternate)

Owner – Mackin Construction Company

John Miller

Retired Environmental Science Teacher, Billings West High School

Dr. Susan Gilbertz

Professor of Geography and Environmental Studies, MSU-Billings

Dr. Megan Poulette

Assistant Professor of Environmental Science and Botany, Rocky Mountain College

Lara Guercio


Bernard Rose

Emeritus Professor of Economics, Rocky Mountain College

Darryl Wilson

President, Yellowstone River Parks Association

YRPA is our strongest community partner, and so has a permanent representative seat on our advisory council.

Steve Regele

President, Yellowstone Valley Audubon Society

YVAS is the local Audubon chapter in the Billings area, is a major partner in programs and activities of the Center, and has a permanent representative seat on the advisory council.

Join Our Online Network

By joining our online network, you will receive timely conservation updates, action alerts, legislative news, our monthly eNews, information about upcoming events and more.

Make an Online Donation & Support Our Efforts

Montana Audubon depends on your financial support to continue our ambitious conservation work around the state.

Take Action

Take action on timely conservation issues Montana Audubon is engaged with. Your help will protect Montana’s birds and other wildlife into the future.

Join Our Online Network

Get updated on the latest Audubon programs and initiatives

Montana Audubon - © Copyright 2020 All Rights Reserved